Board Members

Magnolia Cooperative Preschool is a nonprofit organization, run by a volunteer parent Board. The leadership skills, creativity, and commitment of parent members keep our school running smoothly. The Board is responsible for all aspects of running the school, including fundraising, hiring teachers, ensuring that the philosophy of the preschool is upheld, establishing and maintaining school policies, and providing guidance and supervision over the school’s operations.

Board Meetings are held once a month during the school year. All members are welcome to attend, and board members are required to attend. Each class is represented at Board Meetings by their class’s “Class Chair.” Class Chairs can bring class-specific questions or issues to the attention of Board.

Interested in joining our Board? Many board positions are eligible for priority registration, which means that by volunteering you can be guaranteed a spot in the class you want. Positions are usually filled for the following school year in January. If you have questions about a position, please contact our VC of Personnel. You can also contact the person in that position currently.

Role Name Email
Membership Secretary, 2's and 3'sSam K.2sand3s@magnoliacoop.org
Membership Secretary, 4's and 5'sKatie R.4sand5s@magnoliacoop.org
Assistant to the General ChairAlison B.asst.chair@magnoliacoop.org
Assistant to the TreasurerNicole P.asst.treasurer@magnoliacoop.org
Internal Marketing CoordinatorAnnabelle M.bulletinboard@magnoliacoop.org
General ChairPaula E.chair@magnoliacoop.org
Chair of Chairs/PCsLauren N.chairofchairs@magnoliacoop.org
Class A Toddlers ChairJane Anne K.classa.chair@magnoliacoop.org
Class B Toddlers ChairKristen E.classb.chair@magnoliacoop.org
Class C Toddlers ChairAnn B.classc.chair@magnoliacoop.org
Class D Toddlers ChairDaniela E.classd.chair@magnoliacoop.org
Class E Toddler's ChairElena C.classe.chair@magnoliacoop.org
Class F 2's ChairMarlo H.classf.chair@magnoliacoop.org
Class G 2's ChairMarg M.classg.chair@magnoliacoop.org
Class H 2's ChairShawnacee T.classh.chair@magnoliacoop.org
Class I 2's ChairMolly B.classi.chair@magnoliacoop.org
Class J 3's ChairLauren H. N.classj.chair@magnoliacoop.org
Class K 3's ChairDanae B.classk.chair@magnoliacoop.org
Class L ChairPauline Y.classl.chair@magnoliacoop.org
Marketing AssistantRichard M.events@magnoliacoop.org
School Operations CoordinatorAdele A.operations@magnoliacoop.org
Parent Advisory Council (PAC) Rep.Pauline Y.pac@magnoliacoop.org
SecretaryMeghan A.secretary@magnoliacoop.org
Director of Social MediaMishu B.socialmedia@magnoliacoop.org
Summer School RegistrarSarah K.summer@magnoliacoop.org
Membership Secretary, ToddlersMersina R.toddlers@magnoliacoop.org
TreasurerDebbie P.treasurer@magnoliacoop.org
VC MarketingSofia B.vc.marketing@magnoliacoop.org
VC Membership/Secretary-4/5sKatie R.vc.membership@magnoliacoop.org
VC OperationsDanielle B.vc.operations@magnoliacoop.org
VC PersonnelMolly T. B.vc.personnel@magnoliacoop.org